The schedule for Team India’s domestic series against Sri Lanka, New Zealand, and Australia has been released

In January, India will play a three-match T20I and three-match ODI series against Sri Lanka to kick off its 2022–23 international home season.

The schedule for the Indian cricket team’s upcoming home series against Sri Lanka, New Zealand, and Australia was released by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) on Thursday. The match will begin on January 3 with a T20I in Mumbai and conclude on January 15 with an ODI in Trivandrum. The series will also be held in Kolkata, Pune, Rajkot, Guwahati, and other cities.

After that, a three-match ODI series against New Zealand will be played at Hyderabad, Raipur, and Indore. “The second One-Day International, which will be played on January 21, will be a landmark match for Raipur as they host their first international match. In addition, Team India will take on New Zealand in a three-match T20I series “said the BCCI.

The Border-Gavaskar Trophy tour of India by Australia will begin on February 9 in Nagpur. The following three Test matches for Team India will be held in Delhi, Dharamsala, and Ahmedabad. The Border-Gavaskar Trophy, which consists of a four-match Test series, will also be discontinued after this year.

A three-match ODI series that will take place in Mumbai, Vizag, and Chennai will then wrap up the home series.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.