Squad for India’s upcoming matches against Bangladesh and New Zealand have been released.

The Squad for India’s upcoming tour of Bangladesh and New Zealand have been chosen by the Indian Selectors. In November, Team India will travel to New Zealand to play three T20Is and three ODIs. The Tour commences on the 18th of November, a 17 member squad has been picked for the T20I’s which will be led by Hardik Pandya and a 16 Member squad has been picked by the selectors for the ODI’s respectively which will be lead by Shikhar Dhawan 

Squad for T20I’s :  Hardik Pandya (C), Shubman Gill, Ishan Kishan, Deepak Hooda, Suryakumar Yadav, Kuldeep Yadav, Arshdeep Singh, Harshal Patel, Mohd. Siraj, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Umran Malik, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (VC and WK), Sanju Samson (WK), Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal,

Squad for ODI’s : Shikhar Dhawan (C), Shubman Gill, Deepak Hooda, Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Sanju Samson (WK), Washington Sundar, Rishabh Pant (VC and WK), Kuldeep Yadav, Arshdeep Singh, Deepak Chahar, Kuldeep Sen, Umran Malik, Yuzvendra Chahal, Shardul Thakur, Shahbaz Ahmed

India will also tour Bangladesh for three ODIs and two Test matches. The first one-day international of the series will take place on December 4 and  the following two ODIs will be held on December 7 and December 10. The traveling 17 member squad for the Bangladesh series will be a stronger Indian Unit as compared to the New Zealand series with the return of  India’s big guns Virat Kohli, KL Rahul and Captain Rohit Sharma back in the squad for the series. All-Rounder Ravindra Jadeja is also in contention subject to his fitness. 

India’s squad for Bangladesh ODIs: Rohit Sharma (C), KL  Rahul (VC), Shreyas Iyer, Rahul Tripathi, Rishabh Pant (WK), Ishan Kishan (WK), Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Washington Sundar, Shardul Thakur, Mohd. Shami, Mohd. Siraj, Deepak Chahar, Yash Dayal, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Rajat Patidar.

India’s squad for Bangladesh Tests: Rohit Sharma (C), KL Rahul (VC), Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (WK), KS Bharat (WK), Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Shardul Thakur, Mohd. Shami, Mohd. Siraj, Umesh Yadav

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.